1. Chakra Balancing – Continued

    Next, we find the heart chakra. anhata, as it is also known, if found right in the middle of the chakra system. This is the chakra that deals with relationships. While it does deal with relationships involving love, it’s also about the relationship with our self. This chakra handles our deep emotions, our compassion and well-being. We must have these things for ourselves before we can freely and…Read More

  2. Chakra Balancing – Continued

    Working our way down, we next find the third eye chakra, or brow chakra. Also known as anja, it is located right between your eyes and deals with your instincts. This chakra is all about learning how to trust that little voice (or eye) inside of you that tells you (or shows you) things you can’t quite see on a conscious level, but know you need to pay attention to. This is where the psychic abil…Read More

  3. Chakra Balancing – Continued

    If you imagine yourself standing (or sitting) straight up, you can start visualizing where your chakras are. There are seven major chakras (the ones we will focus on here). They run in a straight line, starting at the top of your head down to the base of your spine. Each of the chakras has its own balance, energy, color and influence over a physical and mental area of our body. Starting at the top…Read More

  4. Chakra Balancing

    There may have been times in your life when you felt a little out of whack and couldn’t figure out why. Maybe you were feeling more run down than usual or just couldn’t seem to get it together (or didn’t want to). It is possible that your chakras were – and still are – out of alignment or balance. In order to understand what it means to be out of balance, it’s best to explore what a ch…Read More

  5. Do You Like Astology Boutique?

    Then say something!  You can find Astrology Boutique on Facebook.  It’s a great way to connect with others who share your interest in all things astrological.  See you soon!…Read More

  6. Astrological Signs – Understanding Houses

    The Tenth House While the sixth house may be about what we have to do in life, the tenth house is about what we want to do. This is the house that tells us what we want to leave behind to be remembered by when we leave this world. It’s about our life goals, not just career goals. How do you want your relatives and friends to remember you? What do you want to be known for? This is where our deepe…Read More

  7. Astrological Signs – Understanding Houses

    The Seventh House When you look at your astrological chart, you’ll notice that the seventh house is directly opposite from the first house. As we discussed early, the first house deals with your personality. So, it’s only fair that the house directly opposite from your house deals with other people. This house is all about relationships. While it is sometimes known as the marriage house, this …Read More

  8. Astrological Signs – Understanding Houses

    The Fifth House The creative house, the fifth house on the astrological chart, tells the reader how you convey yourself in original ways. This isn’t just about the first impression you leave with people (though that is a big part), it’s about how you express your inner self: your personality, your desires, your goals. It’s also associated with romantic interests, as this is the house where y…Read More

  9. Astrological Signs – Understanding Houses

    Let’s start looking at some of the other astrological houses. The Second House Most astrological chart readers interpret this house to relate to our stuff: our money (or wealth), our debts and our things. It can also convey how we relate to our stuff. Are our things more important to us than the people in our lives? Do we focus on making more and more money? And, if so, how do we get that money?…Read More